DGD230 [4a] – Studio Schedule

This week I sorted out my schedule for the trimester and completed my concept sketches for the SPRUKE logo (our new project), as well as my first side project.

First, below are my SPRUKE logo concept sketches, I found that they’re very similar to other peoples so I’m going to develop the bottom middle logo digitally and see what I can come up with. We also need to create a poster which I’ve started a mood board for, it’s inspired by spring so the colours are very bright which is a different thing for me to work with.

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

Next is my schedule for the tri, it may vary in the coming weeks as different side projects will hopefully come up as well as I’m trying to keep up with portrait photography in my free time. This week I’ve put client logo concepts, headshots and style guide. I have all the elements for the style guide I just need to put them together and the headshots photo shoot was set up very quickly as she needed them after signing with an agency.

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 11.08.52 am

I’ll be putting my schedule into an application like wunderlist or the google calendar to keep up with everything each week. I have a lot of collateral listed for certain weeks because the logo will be the main focus on everything (which is already completed). I also may change my decorative posters to a week after I have photos as they might be photography rather than design.

Leave a Reply

