DGD230 [2] – Fonts + Logo update

For this week we’re looking at fonts for our logo and I have some updates on decisions for the logo. I’ve chosen to do ‘Moonwake Lounge’ after a brainstorm of ideas which originally I thought I’d go with a food cart but I loved the name of this too much. I’ve chosen three fonts as possibilities.

1.Eurofurence

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 11.33.42 pm

This font is actually one of the last I found, I was originally only looking on behance but once I moved to dafont I found this one. It’s 100% free and one of my favourite ones, it suits the name of the lounge really well.

2. Billy

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 11.36.17 pm

This font would be another option, if I go with an extremely casual lounge and I wanted to give that off in the logo I’d use this. I really like this font but I think if I used it I’d go with lowercase.

3. Streamster

Another one from behance, this font is going the other way and if I made the lounge more fancy I’d choose this. Generally I don’t use script fonts often but I really like this one, especially matches the name and I think it’d be really good for a logo because it’s still legible smaller.

Last thing is my concept drawings for the logo before I create them digitally, I’ll be making quite a few of these and just seeing what works.

Leave a Reply

