DGD220 [1]

For the first half of the new trimester we’re focusing on photography, mainly learning portrait photography in the studio. After we’d learned the camera settings and how to adjust them we went outside with a list of things to get photos of, like reflection or sound.

I’m really excited this trimester to try out studio photography because I’ve always liked portrait photography the most, I used to take photos of my friends all the time but I’ve only ever used natural light (like the photos below). I’ve also never bothered with putting the camera to manual and learning all the settings which has already made a big difference for me. Not taking photos for a while I forgot how much I loved doing it, taking props into the studio will probably be my only problem because of travelling there. My project schedule as of now seems like it will allow me enough time to get everything together for the final hand-in.

abby-compressed-file

Leave a Reply

