Studio 1 – ePub reflection & groups

screen-shot-2016-11-30-at-4-01-38-am

So all in all this project turned out really good, it was definitely different to what I initially expected (in a positive way). This project was a great introduction into different parts of the industry, it was interesting to see more optional career paths.

Every time I think I’ve escaped group projects a new one comes up, generally I prefer to work on my own since I procrastinate constantly but the groups I’ve had at uni have been much more functional than any I had in school. As for the group I was assigned I was happily surprised again, there wasn’t any conflict in our group and the changes made throughout (there was a lot) were communicated well.

Throughout high school I was always interested in english, it was definitely the top competitor for design so combining the two in some way was really cool. I think I’m also more confident in my writing sometimes than I am my design so this project was much more in my comfort zone which is good and bad.

Another thing I learned from this project and the KPI meeting I had was that I want to stop putting leadership roles on everyone else and actually try to take one on. Back to being more confident in my writing and being a serial procrastinator, these are small things that have always held me back from even trying, I’m hoping in my next few projects I’ll be able to start stepping up more.

Leave a Reply

